RAWdance and ODC Theater Co-Present: TAKE 3

Buy Tickets

RAWdance and ODC Theater Co-Present: TAKE 3
Friday, October 29, 6 PM PT/9 PM EST; Saturday, October 30, 5 PM PT/8 PM EST & 8 PM PT/11 PM EST
Virtual

Buy Tickets

RAWdance’s three Co-Artistic Directors offer an evening of dynamic digital dance, created for the stage and re-envisioned for film. Shadow (part 1), choreographed by Ryan T. Smith and Wendy Rein, brings a quartet of dancers from San Francisco and New York for the first chapter premiere of this deep dive into our digital debris and data-defined identities. Much celebrated, The Healer (2020), choreographed by Katerina Wong, also returns to the screen. In memory of Wong’s late aunt, The Healer mines the ancient history, systems, and beliefs of Traditional Chinese Medicine to shed light on humanity’s innate ability to overcome suffering.

Company/Artist Bio

  • RAWdance

    RAWdance is an award-winning contemporary dance company known for transforming theaters and public spaces through a mix of performance, curation, and collaboration. The company’s charged and nuanced works have been presented by the Joyce Theater, Jacob’s Pillow, YBCA, Dance St. Louis, ODC Theater, the Singapore Fringe, Yerba Buena Gardens Festival, ‘62 Center for Theatre and Dance, and more throughout the U.S. and in Asia. RAWdance has presented works by over 125 Bay Area artists through its CONCEPT series salon since 2007, and 36 additional site-specific works through its curation of YBG ChoreoFest since 2017. In 2019 the company expanded to two coasts, with Co-Founders Ryan T. Smith and Wendy Rein shifting to New York’s Hudson Valley, and Katerina Wong assuming the role of Co-Artistic Director in San Francisco. RAWdance has been a Resident Company of ODC Theater since 2015. rawdance.org

Ways to Participate

  • Digital Subscription

    Includes:

    • Digital access for one household/device to all Fall Season broadcast events, including Co-Presented performances
    • On-demand access for one week following the live broadcast of:
      • ODC Theater Presents Funsch Dance Experience: EPOCH;
      • ODC Theater Presents This is Also the Art with Chitresh Das Institute; and
      • ODC Theater Presents inkBoat with Guest Choreographer Ann Carlson: These are the Ones We Fell Among

     

    Early Bird (through Thu, Sep 2) $40.00
    Arts Access $35.00
    General (Begins Fri, Sep 3) $70.00
    Supporter $100.00

    Buy Digital Subscription

  • Individual Tickets

    Digital Livestream -Friday, October 29, 2021 @ 6pm PT/9pm ET

    Digital Livestream -Saturday, October 30, 2021, 5pm PT/8pm ET

    Digital Livestream -Saturday, October 30, 2021, 8pm PT/11pm ET

    Video on Demand Only: Oct 29-Nov 7

    Buy Tickets

All ticket sales are final. Performances, dancers, and guest artists subject to change.

Photo by: Elena Zhukova of Katerina Wong, Ryan T. Smith, and Wendy Rein